Request a Phone Call

Request a Call

If you have a more detailed request, please fill in our contact form

Jake trilogy thumb

The Adventures of Jake storybook trilogy


Product Description

The Adventures of Jake trilogy includes three children’s storybooks from Therapy Focus’ Help a Child Grow storybook series: Jake Learns the Tooth (2012) Jake Rides the Rollercoaster (2013) Jake’s First Sleepover (2014)

Written by Bec Oakley, who is a mother to two autistic children, the storybooks follow the journey of Jake, a young boy with autism, as he experiences some of life’s little lessons. The illustrations featured in the storybooks were created by West Australian primary school students as part of Therapy Focus’ state-wide annual Art Competition.

The Art Competition and titles in the Help a Child Grow storybook series aim to help educate children about disability; encouraging greater understanding, acceptance and inclusion of children with special needs.

Sign up for e-news