Staff celebrated at 19th Anniversary

By Indi Fillery

Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Tuesday 11 July saw Therapy Focus employees come together at Ambrose Estate to celebrate the organisation’s 19th anniversary and recognise the outstanding achievements of staff over the past 12 months.

NDIS Equipment Funding Coordinator, Caoibhe Flynn was awarded this year’s Board Award, which recognises an employee who exceeds expectations and continually achieves excellence.

Caoibhe was nominated by Equipment Team Leader, Crystal Simpson, who commended her skills in relationship building, negotiation and data analysis, as well as her generous and supportive nature. The following is an excerpt from Caoibhe’s nomination:

“In a very hectic work environment with constant demands, Caoibhe continually sets an example and displays the highest standards. Her impact across the organisation and throughout the sector is immeasurable and is regularly demonstrated by feedback from management at the Disability Services Commission (DSC), National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) and other service providers. She is an invaluable asset to the organisation and her extensive knowledge, demeanour and dedication is beyond admirable.”

Caiobhe and Fiona stand together as Caoibhe accepts her award.

Pictured: Caoibhe Flynn (L) and Fiona Payne (R)

Nominations for the Therapy Focus People’s Choice Award are submitted by individuals accessing services, their families and carers who wish to acknowledge exceptional service and recognise employees who have gone above and beyond.

Therapy Focus Customer Reference Group member, Lainey Bradley presented the 2017 People’s Choice Award to Occupational Therapist Roisin O’Farrell, who was nominated by Ivy Ho and her family.

“I spoke with Ivy and it was obvious through her tears, the joy in her heart and her deep gratitude for the ongoing support she has received from Rosin in her hour of greatest need,” said Lainey.

“Roisin’s involvement with the family and her contribution has meant Ivy’s weary heart found hope and courage to fight another day.”

Roisin stands with Ivy Ho and Elaine Bradley.

Pictured: Ivy Ho (L), Roisin O’Farrell and Elaine Bradley (R)

Service awards were also presented to employees who have completed five and ten years of dedicated service:

Five years of service:

  • Alix Combe
  • Carmel McDougall
  • Celine Windsor
  • Claire Nailer
  • Courtney Morey
  • Danielle Cottam
  • Edward Drury
  • Elia Ligman
  • Freya Allen
  • Jenny Greensmith
  • Kelsie Davis
  • Kym Pascal
  • Laura Martin
  • Leona Whiting
  • Lisa Hargraves
  • Margaret Ho
  • Natascha Muehlberg
  • Niamh Fitzmaurice
  • Paresh Gandhi
  • Ruth Lee
  • Ruth Leong
  • Sharon Hedley
  • Shelley Jones
  • Siobhan Clery
  • Stephen Nimmo
  • Victoria Johnson
  • Yvonne Chew

Ten years of service:

  • Dimuthu Samaraweera
  • Hayden Long
  • Jenine Davis
  • Natalie Elias

Join our team

At Therapy Focus we believe that everyone’s journey should be extraordinary. We’re a team with vision and determination and we’re looking for kindred spirits to join us in transforming the way therapy is delivered.