Introducing our 2022 People’s Choice Award nominees

By Indi Fillery

Marketing & Communications Coordinator

In June, our Customer Reference Group invited Therapy Focus customers, their families and support networks to nominate therapists and therapy teams for our 2022 People’s Choice Award.

The annual award recognises exceptional service delivery and celebrates Therapy Focus employees who have demonstrated our guiding principles. Nominations closed 1 July and we would like to thank everyone who submitted a nomination and helped acknowledge the hard work and dedication of our team.

Our Customer Reference Group (CRG) will review all nominations and select three finalists. The person who submitted the winning nomination will be invited to present the award to the winner at the annual Staff Awards being held in October. The winner of the People’s Choice Award will receive a trophy and $2,000 cash.

Congratulations to our nominees!

Individual Nominations 

*Brackets indicate multiple nominations

  • Aleysha Parker – Senior Assistive Technology Consultant
  • Alisala Jones – Occupational Therapist
  • Callum Senyard – Senior Speech Pathologist
  • Carla Allen – Occupational Therapist
  • Carly Baseden – Senior Physiotherapist
  • Clare Belford – Senior Speech Pathologist
  • Deanne Coleman – Coordinator; Assistive Technology and Home Modifications
  • Gayle Hillen – Senior Occupational Therapist
  • Gillian Reid – Senior Occupational Therapist and Behaviour Support Practitioner
  • Jasmine Reid – Speech Pathologist
  • Madeleine Skerman – Occupational Therapist
  • Melissa Cheng – Provisional Psychologist
  • Nicole Massey – Senior Physiotherapist
  • Nicole Seath – Senior Speech Pathologist and Behaviour Support Practitioner
  • Nikki Campbell (2) – Senior Speech Pathologist
  • Rebecca Fitzpatrick – Psychologist
  • Rebecca Kippax – Senior Speech Pathologist
  • Sarah Jackson – Senior Speech Pathologist
  • Tabitha Poole – Senior Continence Clinician
  • Tegan Larcombe – Senior Occupational Therapist and Behaviour Support Practitioner

Team Nominations 

  • Hayley Wood – Senior Occupational Therapist and Behaviour Support Practitioner
    Sarah Jackson – Senior Speech Pathologist
    Maria McCarthy – Team Leader; Psychology and Counselling Services South
    Alisala Jones – Occupational Therapist
  • Krystal Kotkis – Dietitian
    Natasa Tedman – Senior Continence Clinician
  • Lara Saker – Speech Pathologist
    Tegan Larcombe – Senior Occupational Therapist and Behaviour Support Practitioner
    Fatema Wali – Senior Occupational Therapist
  • Lily Vo – Speech Pathologist
    Anna Wilson – Occupational Therapist
  • Zoe Lyle – Senior Occupational Therapist
    Carla Allen – Occupational Therapist
    Kellie Whitfield – Senior Physiotherapist
  • Nicole Massey – Senior Physiotherapist
    Melissa Athanassiou – Team Leader and Senior Occupational Therapist
    Claire Breen – Senior Dietitian
    Katelin Porter – Speech Pathologist

Our 2021 People's Choice Award Winner

Read about our 2021 People’s Choice Award winner, Physiotherapist Jordan Hitch, who was nominated by customer Linda Dearlove.